आश्विन १६ गते, २०७९  /  October 2nd, 2022

The mega rock band Project One to release album in May

The mega rock band Project One—a unique project bringing together members of some of the most beloved Nepali rock bands—has announced that they will be releasing their first album in the second week of May. The album will feature six songs in total and will consist of motivational and social themes.

The announcement was made following the Banepa leg of the Pheri Uthney Chha Nepal concert series, which took place on Saturday. The Banepa edition of the concert series was preceded by concerts in Chitwan on April 7 and Dharan on April 21.

Project One includes musicians from Nepal’s premier rock bands. In what was perhaps the first time in Nepali music history, the members from the noted bands decided to perform as a single entity called Project One, in November, 2017.  Project One consists of members from bands such as Mukti and Revival, Robin and the New Revolution, The Shadows, Anuprastha, Hari Maharjan Project, Tumbleweed, Kanta Dab Dab, Newaz, and former members of Nepathya and The Axe.

The band’s current lineup includes Mukti Shakya, Robin Tamang, Swapnil Sharma, and Niran Shahi (on vocals); Hari Maharjan and Sarad Shrestha (on guitars); Roshan Kansakar on the bass guitar; and Nikhil Tuladhar on percussions.

After the album launch in May, the band will travel to cities such as Birtamode, Bhairahawa, Pokhara, before returning to Kathmandu.

May 2, 2018 Published


Related Articles and gossip :